Out of the Wood Work

Out of the Wood Work is the 2002 album by the Rex James Trio. Now out of print, Out of Wood Work is a vibrant collection of originals seemingly built around an “ Alice in Wonderland” theme with elements of folk, rock, bluegrass, country and jazz. Out of the Wood Work includes these songs:

  1. Beautiful Garden
  2. Tea Time
  3. Boundaries of Hedges
  4. Dead Air
  5. Out of the Wood Work
  6. Toast and Jazz
  7. Cows
  8. The End
  9. Tidal Wave
  10. Greenhouse

Hurry, only two copies of Out of the Wood Work are in stock, and when they're gone, they're gone!

The trio performed locally in 2002-2003 while working at Silverwood Theme Park, which is named after the silver mining and timber industries. David Rex Powell was a full-time computer department manager, and Anthony James Powell worked seasonally in ride maintenance. Avery John Anderson, who was substitute teaching for Bonner County School District, also began performing fiddle tunes as the conductor of Silverwood's train during the summer. Total time 41:15. Recorded and engineered at Rex James Home Studio. All songs written and arranged by Rex James. 

Price: $12.00

Loading Updating cart...

© 2024 Keokee Co. Publishing, Inc., Sandpoint Idaho | Services | For Retailers